Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern-day society, big shots have a tendency to become well-known owing to their fortune rather than their accomplishments, which has detrimental impacts on the youth. As far as this argument goes, I strongly support the viewpoint for the following reasons. To begin with, It goes without saying that admiring those bad models may turn teenagers into pragmatists. Indeed, by being influenced by those big shots, the youth will have a tendency to judge other people by their looks and their possessions rather than their talents. For instance, my friend Duy said that he only made friends with people who had good outfits or looked rich and fancy. Given his stance, Duy was boycotted by his classmates and he ended up having no friends for his entire high school years. Furthermore, those bad celebrities will inculcate bad outlooks into victims’ feeble minds. Apparently, teenagers will embrace the idea of spending money haphazardly due to watching their idols, depriving them of insights into the importance of money. As a typical example, my acquaintance gradually became a spendthrift after spending three hours a day watching his idol’s videos and following in his footsteps. Moreover, he always indulged himself in buying accessories and sports cars on a whim, making his parents sell their house in order to fulfil their son’s pastime. In a nutshell, I pen down by reconfirming that I do support the idea of claiming that people who become well-known thanks to their money and glamour but their talents and achievements have detrimental impacts on teenagers.