Some people believe that certain old buildings should be preserved more than others. What types of buildings should be preserved? Do you think the advantages of preserving old building outweigh the disadvantages?

A substantial proportion of individuals tend towards the viewpoint that authorities should spend more on conserving specific ancient infrastructures rather than other facilities. I personally believe that the benefits of preserving ancient buildings undoubtedly exceed its drawbacks. This essay will set light on beliefs supplemented with my own perspective. Considering the types of infrastructure that could be protected, some facilities like buildings that hold historical and cultural value, religious places or Government buildings that need to be preserved in order to gain some specific benefits. In terms of tourism, the preservation of the old monuments could attract more tourists. This argument rests on the idea that some constructions of yore have an aesthetic value that makes people want to visit and enjoy the scene. The Egyptian governments spend a lot on pyramid conservation and development, for instance, which is why it becomes a famous attraction nowadays. In addition, some monuments showing historical value should be well protected to help capture aspects and periods of history as well as people can understand more about the past. By contrast, some drawbacks of preserving archaic statues have been shown and the first letter is that it costs a huge amount of money. Some ruins have been partially damaged, for instance, the government has to spend more to restore them to structurally suitable conditions that can ensure the safety of tourists from landslides or collapses. Furthermore, some antique places are not suitable for the development of cities, which makes conservancy harder. However, I strongly believe that its benefits outweigh the disadvantages as authorities could gain profit from tourism and then use that money to maintain those sites. In a nutshell, the old-age constructions are important for the country and I am adamant that its disadvantages will not shadow the positive repercussions.