In many developing countries, there is problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. what measures could be taken to prevent this?

It is certainly true that nations that are on the path of development suffer from poor quality of water and air. In this essay, I will discuss a number of potential approaches to address this issue. The government should be the first one to take some measures to tackle this problem and there are a variety of ways to do that, first of all, it should set defined norms for corporates regarding their activities and their impact on the environment, in addition, ensure that these norms are respected. Moreover, local councils should force companies to relocate their factories from metropolises to rural areas; therefore, citizens won't be affected by factories' emissions, for instance, in some Asian countries authorities forbid the instalment of new production units in cities. Secondly, the government should limit the construction of new buildings in city centres to a bare minimum; thus, the overpopulation in those dense places will be controllable, as a result, local councils could easily manage the demand for potable water and simultaneously preserve their quality. Furthermore, officials should plan in the long term the creation of special areas for corporates to install their factories far away from towns and the countryside, as a consequence, the air in the populated area won't be polluted, for example, in Algeria, local authorities introduced new laws forcing big companies to be installed at least 5 km from the nearest city To conclude, the downgrade of the quality of air and water is a delicate problem, and as I have discussed, there are various ways to address this problem.