Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Although recent years have witnessed the development of public healthcare services, the scarcity of health facilities and staff(拼写) resources reveals(现象用) why more families find alternative resources rather than standard(比common好) doctors. But in my view on this problem, I fear other ways seem undeveloped enough. Admittedly, multiple treatments and medicines bring more possibilities for recovering from illness. As we know, some patients do not have easy access to hospital resources. So more people utilize other approaches to help themselves recuperate; for example, they like to consult seniors for traditional treatments like herb medicine and exercises like breathing techniques and shadow boxing. Sometimes it works, but only when people get a minor illness. However, we should not overlook the neglected impact of alternative medicine and treatments. Without a no doubt, (逗号) treatments that have not been proven reliable pose a threat to the sick, either financially or healthily. Firstly, most traditional recuperate are not covered by the insurance policy. Additionally, alternative treatments do not always guarantee positive outcomes and also result in(as a result) a repeated healing process and further economic stress. For example, compared with usual doctors, some unprofessional patients choose herb medicine they do not need practically, which prolongs the course of the disease and even causes missing the appropriate treatment time. Whatever aspects seem to be a disaster for patients. In conclusion, although it is tough to draw an absolute determination to this issue, I am still convinced that it is reasonable for people chose to visit their more professional doctors by far.