Government investment in the arts, such music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that government sponsorship of cultures and music is a waste of resources and should be spent on the citizens and their wellbeing. I strongly agree that resources should be channelled to the public to increase strength and employment. This essay will explicate with relevant examples and a logical conclusion in the subsequent paragraph. To begin with, the Well-being of the citizens should be prioritised instead of culture and music. Government should invest in fitness sectors such as the dispensation of varieties of drugs, and the production of essential instruments and tools needed by hospitals and primary well-being care centres in maintaining the energy of the public and employment of medical personnel. This will surge the respect and love the people have for the leaders. For example, the building of PHC centres and domiciliary homes in rural areas. Furthermore, unemployment is one of the reasons why there's a high crime rate. So, if the resources that are wasted on art exhibitions are channelled to building firms and organizations that would benefit individuals to secure jobs there will be a decrease in the level of criminal acts and in,turn give a better life to the dwellers. For instance, a busy person would not have time to wander around the street to commit nuisance or involve in unlawful behaviour. In conclusion, government sponsorship of cultures and music should be transferred to public services as this will improve the state of health in the country and provide more job opportunities for the citizens.