Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes(for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Issues related to the events outside the classroom are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that the society service without pay should be enforced to the high school programmes. I firmly agree with this assertion and this essay will provide further examples and explanations to support my viewpoint. The first reason to consider is that the benefits from unpaid community services help improve the society and environment within the city. This means that both students and teachers who participate in these programs can enhance the quality of life around their living area. For example, improving the neighbourhood such as cleaning the pedestrians, planting the decorated plants, or painting the old walls are the practical ways to promote their local zone. The additional point is that these extracurricular activities result directly in the EQ rate of children preparing them for the challenges in the future. In other words, the student can develop their soft skills from these programmes such as empathy, time management, coordinating, and expanding their connection with strangers. In addition, some of these abilities can not be received from the normal syllabuses. There is evidence to suggest that working for a charity requires kids to be empathetic to others, or teaching sports to younger people can improve the EQ level of children. All of these soft abilities and emotional intelligence levels are the fundamental factors for the children’s future occupations. All things considered, I am of the opinion that the extracurricular events should be a compulsory part of the education centers. Therefore, both school officers and students should find a right balance between main subjects and alternative subjects.