In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this advanced era, everything is available online, nothing is limited to territories. People can shop from any corner of the world. Owing to this in some countries, physical shopping is replaced by online websites and applications. I believe this is a positive development as it serves many benefits to people and nations. I will explain it with a plausible explanation in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the most prominent benefit of online shopping is shop anytime and anywhere. To elaborate, now individuals do not have to go out, they can sit at home and can place an order online. They have a vast variety of products available online as compared to the past. Moreover, websites such as Amazon, Myntra.com and many more provide easy return policies and pre-paid return labels so, customers do not have to pay extra money. Thus, now goods and services are not restricted to borders. Furthermore, online shopping helps small vendors to expand their business. For example, In India, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and many small village vendors who used to sell in local markets now can sell their products online too and can generate more revenue. In addition to this, It also creates more employment for skilled people such as the masses who are trained in handicrafts embroidery. Online shopping benefits both buyers and sellers as this platform gives them an opportunity to improve their business and also shares their culture. To conclude, Online platforms facilitate multitudes with tremendous options of products and services as they made everything globally available. In my opinion, online websites provide a chance for local vendors to enhance their business which leads to creating more jobs for people that automatically aid to improve the economy globally so, it is a positive improvement.