Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What are the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective in reducing crime levels?

It is often believed that the crime rate is increasing globally and a large number of youngsters are seen to be involved in the act of robbery and mobile snatching. This could be due to access to guns at a young age and lack of employment opportunities. Whereas, it could be reversed with appropriate measures. To begin with the causes, the first major reason which is leading to the rise in robberies could be due to the presence of guns around teenagers in the house, when they have not understood the purpose of having guns. As a result, they end up using it in wrong activities like stealing without realising what are the consequences of having a criminal record in their future. For instance, if someone has any foul police record it is very unlikely that any institute or organisation would be willing to accept them or offer them a job. Another main cause could be, the poverty rate, which is seen to be rising with every passing year. Moreover, when educated people are unemployed and living their lives in poverty, it increases the frustration level in them and they end up using wrongful means. However, if the government and administrative bodies work in harmony they can find possible answers on how to decrease these acts of stealing. The first solution could be, to impose a ban on keeping guns at home, because when children will not see the weapons around, there are fewer chances that they will come across any such negative ideas. Secondly, and most importantly, there should be a drastic influx of job opportunities, in a way that there is a job for every young graduate in the market, so that they can use their thoughts and energies productively and contribute towards the country's wellbeing. In conclusion, it is of significant importance to reduce crimes and take immediate measures, as youth is the future of a nation, if they are doomed to such illegal things it could be very hard for that country to prosper.