As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time? To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that learning a foreign language is not necessary because computer translation is quicker and more accurate. I completely disagree with that statement because the availability of technological devices and speaking a foreign language is providing natural conversation with people. Using technological devices such as smartphones, and computers to translate is not always possible. When we are doing our presentation in front of an audience in other languages, it is not preferable to check all the time phone and to watch the means of those words. Additionally, during our,meetings we can not use Google translate and it will affect our charisma in front of the boss and colleagues. For example, when students do their assignments in front of their classmates in different languages, they need to study words or phrases that they are going to use for their speech in front of the tutor as well. Searching for words' meanings will lower their scores. Another reason why learning a language is beneficial is giving us the possibility to have nice conversations with our international friends. Especially, nowadays, we are connecting a lot to the internet to have friendships online and meet with people who were raised in another language. For instance, talking with them in their mother tongue is helping to connect and understand them better and easily. However, using every one or two minutes during the chat might be disrespectful to our speaking partner. In conclusion, in some,cases we will not be able to use translators and the best way to contact our overseas friends is by learning their languages not interrupting every minute for meanings. I, therefore, strongly disagree with that statement.