8.) The only way to improve safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree with this idea?

Currently, individuals lack driving responsibility despite many governments trying to solve the issues, therefore, someone criticizes that punishments should be stricter. I partially agree with this statement. At,first glance, if the existence of stricter punishment does appear, more responsibility, as well as attention, as well as attention will be shown to the driving law. Whereas, Some of the individuals lack responsibility which is the primary requirement, therefore, they repeat the error several times. For instance, numerous cases of accidents in Thailand revealed that a number of drivers aren't aware of the punishment because they end up paying the fee. Moreover, bribing the officers have been the solution for the alleged offender to avoid staying in jail. On the other hand, I believe that there are alternative ways to improve the safety of our roads. Firstly, the priority thing that the driver must realize is the safety of people on the road and the law, thus, every transportation office should have stricter training for people who attend a driving license exam. Secondly, the government should destroy the bribing system so the victim can receive the justice they should receive. Finally, nowadays the telephone is another society factor four, thus, the driver mustn't use the telephone while driving so this can be another solution to this issue. In conclusion, I partially agree with this statement but stricter punishments aren't the solution to this problem. Alternative ways to improve the safety of our roads exist, therefore, the government must step by step to solve this problem.