More children are becoming overweight. Therefore, daily physical education classes should be compulsory in primary and secondary schools. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, physical activities are not considered an important part of children's routine. Some argue that mostly teachers pay more attention to academics than extracurricular activities which is one of the leading causes of overweight in youngsters. In my opinion, physical education should be compulsory in primary and secondary schools. This essay expounds on the importance of physical activity in reducing obesity in students and also provides some examples related to the statement. Nevertheless, daily sports classes should be mandatory for kids in schools due to a number of reasons. One of the main reasons is a drastic increase in obesity in the young generation. For instance, making exercise a daily routine can improve the stamina of the young generation and make them more physically active in their life. Many research studies have proved that daily exercise helps in improving physical health by burning body fat. On the one hand, many researchers and scientists are now shifting focus towards the importance of physical excursion in daily life for improving the quality of life. There is no doubt that physical sports not only help in achieving the ideal body weight but also reduce the risk of autoimmune diseases like diabetes, blood pressure, arthritis and asthma. On the other hand, few academic researchers argue that schools should give more importance to the academics than sports due to ever-increasing competition in the fields of science and technology. Moreover, most of the students also show less interest in the extracurricular activities. The majority of them are fascinated by advancements in the technology sector. They prefer spending time in sitting front of a TV and computers. However,we should take necessary actions to motivate students to attend the daily physical education classes. In conclusion, I strongly believe that daily physical activity classes can help students combat the issue of being overweight. Thus the young generation will be able to reap numerous benefits like improved stamina, sportsman spirit and overall fitness by attending daily physical education classes.