Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals;during festival periods,people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that festivals are losing their religious meaning and that festivals are celebrated for the purpose of enjoyment.I believe that enjoying the process of holidays is now the most important while I still suppose that a few people still know the original meaning of festivals. On the one hand,religious and traditional festivals are used for fun.In the UK and in other developed countries the Christmas holiday can be the best example of this. People mostly tend to buy gifts, decorate their homes and enjoy their holidays.Most people celebrate Christmas as a holiday by spending their time for fun,rather than concentrating on their beliefs. On the other hand,I didn’t agree that traditional holidays has been forgotten. For example,in the UK,students from primary schools study religious lessons in details and reasons of why they have to celebrate festivals.It is true that parents also play significant role on their children’s knowledge about religious and traditional festivals.In early ages parents can encourage their children to celebrate festivals by telling them stories about their religion. In conclusion, people can celebrate holidays for fun,but they still aware of these celebrations.