Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some companies paid for sports such as football and basketball for advertisement. Some individuals think it is beneficial while others argue that there are drawbacks to this. Although some people think there is a have negative points, I believe, it is to advertise themselves. On the one hand, showing companies ' products on sports teams ' t-shirts can affect humans who do not like that team. Being fanatical about sports events can influence adults' or even child decisions. When those teams play against their strongest opponent, supporters will not appreciate seeing the logo on their shirts, and, eventually, the company that sponsored that team will have some damage to their profit. For example, in Turkey, Vodafone sponsored Besiktas and their field financially but other teams which have the most crowded audience in Turkey decided to cancel their subscriptions. However, I believe that it might be bad for companies ' profit it is still worth doing it. On the other hand, when a not big popular company produce new goods, they are tending to show them public with an advertisement. The most part of the world, football and basketball is one of the most favourite events. Therefore, companies are to wishing compete with their rivals by agreeing with those teams. Also, the public started to trust all those products. Because, when we are going to supermarkets, we are buying products that we are similar with. For instance, in Turkey, one company just revealed namely Hangikredi. They are providing special interest rates for banks. In the beginning, nobody was not counting on that website until they sponsored one of the Turkish football teams and then they become popular and trustful among the public. In conclusion, despite, cooperation with sports events may be hazardous in some cases, I believe it is beneficial for companies and advertising is essential to be successful.