Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals suggest that in all grades of studies, from nursery to,universities maximum time is invested in gathering facts. However, a very less proportion of learning practical skills, which is necessary to provide scholars reality of life in the future. In my view, I completely agree with the statement, and this essay will dictate pointers to support the same. Firstly, a plethora of information is taught to the students that are unnecessary. To elaborate, lessons are being taught to scholars which are difficult to understand. However, they do not carry any significance in the future jobs of these learners turned professionals. Although teachers who teach Mathematics as a subject would give people to solve sums or theorems which are useful for them till the time they are studying. However, such teachings are only required till the time they get started their career, and after,that they would not be needing those learnings to implement in their curriculum at work. Secondly, a lot of institutions focus mainly on the academics of the college or school goers. Moreover, such campuses do not care about the preferences of the learners, rather these organisations are much more aligned to bring out better results to gather more admissions which leads to diversification of the business. To cite an example, many engineering students move to Kota Rajasthan for coaching to get admission to Prime colleges in India and internationally. However, it is not mandatory to get admission, because not all of the students have the ability to become engineers. To conclude, learning and implementing must go hand in hand to achieve success. Moreover, Educational boards must consider the fact that, to make a better future for the Nation, they must work towards making youth as strengthened as possible for the exponential growth of the country.