In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Nowadays, the number of acts of crime is experiencing a dramatic rise in several countries. Even the suburbs and the farmland are among the many places where the crime rate is increasing. This fact is due to several causes, but there are also many ways to resolve it. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay, before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, let us consider the reasons why there has been such an increase in thuggery; only a few are the main ones. Personally, I believe that the pandemic issues we experience in the last few years have significantly rose the poverty rate in many countries. Where a great proportion of the population struggles to make a living, criminality increases without any doubt. Therefore, the Covid-19 virus has given, for sure, its contributed to this problem, but also the government’s mismanagement of the situation was crucial in that period. Secondly, this situation has to be dealt with somehow. For example, governments could bear more expenditure for helping economically the less well-off. Surely, criminality and violence would calm down if these people feel politics will try to help them somehow. Thus, it becomes apparent that the next political decisions will directly affect this situation. To summarize, the pandemic issues we have been able to overcome have left consequences we have to deal with, but everything can be resolved in one way or another. After a thorough analysis and discussion of this argument, it is recommended that politicians will take into account the needy in the next economic e political decisions in order to decrease the level of violence and criminality we are experiencing in today’s societies.