These days, in many counties fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

In previous years, becoming a teacher was the dream of many people. However, recently, the number of people interested in this job has decreased in some parts of the world. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons and measures for that. Let’s start by looking at the reasons. Firstly, teachers are paid a low salary by the government, so they do not have enough money to pay their living expenses. Therefore, teachers will choose different jobs to increase their income. Secondly, some schools have many teenagers who behave badly, which leads to disrespect for their teachers. Therefore, it is difficult to control students. Especially, teachers have too much work to do which leads to overwork affecting their health and not having much time to spend on take care of their family. Turning to the other side of the solutions. Firstly, nation’s leaders should raise teacher’s salaries to assist increase their income, so their lives will be better and become more passionate about their jobs. Secondly, parents should have strict rules with their children at home and also teach them to respect the teachers, in order to help teachers manage students more easily. Particularly, if the government employed more teaching assistants, it would make teaching a much easier and less stressful job, and more people would be interested in it. In conclusion, since time immemorial, the teaching profession has always been considered a noble profession. However, the salary is less attractive and the workload is large which led to a sharp decrease in the number of people choosing this profession. Therefore, If the above problems can be solved, it will attract a large number of young people to choose the teaching profession.