People are having more and more sugar drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

There is no denying the fact that the majority of people like drinking sugary beverages, which is considered a serious problem. This essay will discuss the reasons that led to this phenomenon, and it will suggest some solutions to overcome this issue. To begin with, in our era, there are many causes that prompt humans, particularly young adults to indulge in drinking sweet drinks. Firstly, the companies, which produce these products advertise them in an attractive way that entertains them and pays attention to these products, therefore they turn to buy them without thinking. In other words, the announcements tell them only about the benefits of these products, which will encourage adolescents to purchase them. In addition, the taste of sweet beverages is delicious, and when they drink them, they feel that their stomach are full, so there is no need to buy food. For example, Coca-Cola and Pepsi are cheap products, so youth prefer drinking them rather than buying food. In terms of proposing some solutions to this apparent dilemma, the members of society, health researchers, and scientists should cooperate together to tackle this issue. It is also possible to say that they should hold seminars and campaigns to highlight all the dangers of drinking sugar drinks. Moreover, the governments should support some TV programs to increase the awareness of their populations about the importance of drinking healthy products, and how they can differentiate them from harmful products. For instance, drinking natural juice without sugar is healthier than drinking it with sugar, and it is better to drink it after eating food, not on an empty stomach. In conclusion, there are many triggers that make individuals prefer drinking sugar products, but it is true that some solutions help humans minimize their drinking.