The percentage of overweight children in Western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss causes and effects of this disturbing trends. Give your solution for the causes.

In today's world, it can not deny that the number of kids who facing with having weight exceeding the standard is extremely risen by a fifth in the last decade. This essay will discuss this topic and give some explanation to explain reasons and give my opinion to address this problem. The main cause of this issue is the world changed a lot from the past especially the active lifestyle and eating lifestyle. And I believe that fast foods have plenty of role in Western society because it is simple to eat, delicious and if you do not have the time it meets the needs of this group of people and is convenient. And advertisement from this kind of entrepreneur can get in easily, thus make parents and children know it. And the increasing of fast-food restaurants. For example, around every Main Street in Western countries must have eateries such as MacDonald's, KFC, Pizza Hut and so on. All of the things mentioned above are the causes that make the percentage of overweight patients in teenagers has grown up. The effects of this have been and will continue to be very serious. Firstly, is about diseases like diabetes which mean kids must inject insulin into their body for the rest of their life and it is very terrible. Not only this but also they might get bad words from their friends or someone for being overweight, which may affect their mental health and lose confidence in themselves. To conclude, it is a variety of causes of these issues for children and a variety of negative effects. Every parent must prepare to prevent this problem for their child before it late to fix it.