Government investment in the arts,such as music and theatre,is a waste of money.Governments must invest this money in public services instead.Do you agree or disagree?

Recently,it is observed that government spends more money on the cultural sector rather than public services which is more beneficial.Some people believe that it is not necessary to spend that much while others opine that the funds should be put into other health sectors.In my opinion,I agree that more funds and attention should be given to the medical department as it provides efficient technology to treat medical conditions as well as improve the life expectancy of the civilians living in that country.These points will be further explained with relevant examples and a logical conclusion in the subsequent paragraphs. To start with taking cognisance of the numerous benefits that proficient healthcare provides, will encourage ruling bodies to spend more money. This means that the more effective the machine is,the more capable it is in proferring solutions to life-threatening conditions. For example,In Nigeria today,the emergence of dialysis machines has provided a solution to Kidney disease treatment which had killed people in the past. Furthermore, the enlogetivity of the population is achieved by putting investments in the areas that may hinder it from happening which includes the public services. In addition, when the governing bodies invest in these services,it shows that they are interested in the well-being of their civilians and they are ready to spend any amount of money to accomplish their aim.To illustrate,the emergence of the Continous Pressure Air Pump (CPAP)which helps preterm babies breathe during their neonatal life has saved a lot of lives and made their families happy, hence,it is not a wasteful act. In conclusion,the advantages of reducing the mortality and morbidity rate of the citizens are greater than giving attention to the cultural aspect of the region.In essence,it is a healthy population that can venture into recreational activities going on.