Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is argued that in this era of technology, television has perished communication among family members and friends. This essay completely agrees with the statement, because people are spending more time with their TV than their companions and it is affecting them in a bad way. They are getting addicted to it and becoming lazy. Which is discussed further in the essay. Firstly, like every coin has two sides, T.V. has good and bad sides too. They were made to be a means of entertainment for humans, but people are addicted to the television which makes them sit in front of it for the whole day. Due to this, they spend very less amount of time with their parents or children and they do not communicate enough throughout the day. For example, the study which was conducted by the University of Waterloo in 2015, states that digital addiction has increased by 47% in the last 10 years. Furthermore, when you do anything in the amount of excess, it is harmful. People have found their comfort zones within that. Because of this, they have become lethargic and they would rather stay at home than go out with friends. Which is the main reason that they are not getting in contact with their friends much. For example, the World Health Organization's study reveals that youngsters are becoming lazy and physically inactive because of excessive utilization of digital devices. In conclusion, I strongly believe that televisions are making communication weaker among friends and family because of the addiction and immoderate use of TV.