Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be overcome?

Many individuals struggle to have a balance between work and their casual life. The main causes are working long hours and competition with colleagues. The most viable solutions are making a timetable and setting priorities in their life. Nowadays, with overpopulation, we need to do more to have a job. But becoming a part of one company not solving the problems. And also, We need to do innovations or extra shifts to guarantee our positions. Therefore, we are forgetting what is important in our lives and neglecting ourselves. Another reason is people are overworking. Because having a quality life is not easier than before, hence, they need to do supplementary shits to earn more money. Therefore, they are not having enough to spend on themselves. For example, in the 60s and 70s, weekly working hours were 35 hours but now it is 40 in Turkey. The reasonable solution is to prepare a weekly plan and try to have leisure time. When we are having free time weekly it will calm us. Furthermore, when we are planning our plans a week before will make us happier and more successful in the workplace. Another primary solution is to realize what is our priority. When we are working more than we need to will cause health issues. Being healthy is the most essential thing in our lives. For instance, in Turkey, most nurses are diagnosed with dementia and hernia because of extra shifts and working conditions. To conclude, we are ignoring our daily lives because of the exaggerated long shifts and competing with our rivals. We need to plan our week beforehand and we should understand what is more important in our short lives.