sport is becoming a business.more and more companies are getting involed in sporting events.do you think that it is a positive or negative development.

For centuries, people are playing sports for entertainment, and well-being. As time changes, due to globalisation, different countries across the globe get a chance to compete with each other. But in this contemporary era, big businesses are taking an interest in it. Some pupils think that it is a negative development as sports is a joy activity, the business should not be involved in it, however, in my perspective, it is a positive development up to a certain extent. To begin with, sportspersons bring name and fame to their countries. Countries get recognition on an international platform when their teams win matches. For example: In the sport of Cricket, India is considered one of the strongest players. Apart from it, when playing events such as the international world cup, Fifa, and Olympics are organised by a country, it attracts a lot of tourists to that region, which helps to boost the nation's economy as many travel, tourist, and hotel industries bloom, and many folks get employment in these industries. Heavy investments are required to organise such grand events, without the contribution of big corporations it seems impossible. Furthermore, when people from different countries meet on such platforms, they will know about different cultures; business-minded people have opportunities to expand their customer base beyond their geographical boundaries, such cultural exchanges and business trade between different countries leads to peace and cooperation at the global level. However, this fact can also not be neglected that when businesses are involved in sports they are looking for profits from sports, thereby, players have mental pressure to win resulting in, the players are in stress. Due to such situations, they are not capable to perform well, Ultimately, sometimes, it has been seen that in a country which organised a sports program, their own team lost the majority of matches which will put financial debt on companies who invest in those programs. In the end. I would like to wrap up my essay by saying that sports are a play in which people play for their joy and spectators watch it for their entertainment. It is good that businesses invest in them for overall economic prosperity rather than their own financial means.