Many people prefer to stay in the same type of work all their life, whereas others prefer to change the type of work. Discuss both sides and state your own opinion.

Some people like to come out of their comfort zone, and change their field, whereas some people like to work in the same kind all their lifetime. In this essay, we will delve into both perspectives, and I will share why changing the type of work is good for us. The current generation takes more risks to be financially independent. To illustrate, nowadays, people do not hesitate to switch jobs or choose a different career path as their main goal is to earn more money, and for, that they are ready to give what it takes. Moreover, this part of society believes in the quote, “You only live once” which reflects that work where you do not lose your mental peace and have a better work -life balance. On the other hand, people opine that it is better to stay in the same industry because it will help us in the long run in one way or the other. If someone starts working as a software engineer, then after working for some years he can be a subject matter expert which will help him to get a promotion and a better salary. Additionally, it will help him to go up the ladder faster and be a part of higher management. To conclude, I think it is good to change the type of work we do as it helps us to grow faster and not to be stuck in one place. However, many people like to stay in the same kind of work all their life due to various reasons like family responsibilities etc.