in some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

In several countries, it is believed that buying a house is better than just renting one. It may be because humans like the stability and safety that a house gives in their lives. It is a positive way of thinking because having a house, in the long term, allows individuals to have a roof over their heads for their elderly. In this essay, I will expose the reason for each point of view and my perspective. Firstly, human beings need to feel stability and safety and having a shelter could offer those feelings. Long ago, cavemen needed a settlement where they could protect themselves from thunderstorms, wild animals and enemy groups. This place gave them a feeling of security against the outside. Just like them, we need a place to be safe from the dangerous and stressful world. Owning a place gives us peace and calmness instead of feeling anxiousness and emptiness. For example, most people love just to arrive at their home and take a rest in their own place. This feeling is delightful when you do not have to Live paycheck to paycheck. On the other hand, if people have a house early in life, they will likely have a place where they can become older. People usually worry about their own future professional life, family and owning a house. As a result of this, buying a house is one of the best benefits when people want to guarantee a place in their future. For instance, some people who have their own home believe that it is a residence to make a family and later on, it will be the place for their future children where they can grow up safely and be relaxed. In summary, people prefer to buy a house than to rent one as they need to be stable and feel safe as well as assure their family a place to stay. What I think is that it is a great idea because owning a house would bring them a good place to live all the rest of their lives.