In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the way to work has been changing. More and more people work from home or even from another country. Therefore, communication means are different from before, and workers have more online communication than personal meetings. This essay will explore why online communications are more satisfactory than face-to-face meetings. On the one hand, online communication could be a benefit because it does not matter the distance, people can talk wherever they are, and it is not necessary to transport them anywhere. Having an online meeting is really fast; it only requires touching a button (with a single click) and instantly being in contact. Hence, workers can turn on the camera and microphone and see each other. Besides, a positive thing about this kind of meeting is that it can be recorded, and workers can repeat it as many times as they need. On the other hand, people must find a comfortable and silent place to have a quiet conversation, free of distractions and annoying noises. Moreover, people need a stable internet connection too. They must have a good one because if it goes wrong, the meeting could be a disaster, and communication will become problematic. This type of inconvenience could affect the exchange of information between employees and employers. In conclusion, although online communications can sometimes be unclear, in general, it brings about significant benefits. In my opinion, online communications are better than face-to-face meetings because people do not need to stay in the same place simultaneously.