Government investment in the arts such as music and theatre is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree

Recently, It has become an undeniable fact that the authority must invest taxes in a useful way. Some people believe in utilizing this money on recreational activities like music and theatre is the best idea However, I would argue that the development of civil initiation must be the top priority of a government. I will expatiate more on these with relevant examples and a conclusion will be drawn. To begin with, public services are essential for the growth and development of society. This is why an advanced health system must be kept under consideration when prioritizing the investment of state money. For example, building well-equipped hospitals and offering good quality medical onset at a reasonable price helps a country to flourish by decreasing the burden of Ill health. Furthermore, the educational sector is also one of the areas in which the government should divert funds into. Because as we all know that the youths are the future leaders of tomorrow and adequate and quality teaching must be rendered to them at all levels. The authorities should make provision for free study for all at all from the primary level to the higher institutions., Also provision of competent teachers and learning materials should be made available. For example, in a country whereby discipline is made accessible to all citizens, it reduces the financial burden on their school activities thereby allowing them to focus more on their cost of living. Therefore the government should make provisions in releasing funds to cater for the study. In conclusion, health is wealth because it is when an individual is healthy that he or she will be able to attend Art exhibitions and visit the museum. Also with a good educational system, the citizens will not be able to produce intellectual people who will be able to interpret Art. So I’m of the opinion that the state should focus more on public activities rather than creative Arts.