Some high school leavers tent to travel or work while before going to university directly. What do you think are the advantages more than disadvantages?

In the modern era, a bunch of students have a tendency to travel or work for a period of time before directly enrolling in university. In my opinion, there are numerous advantages of working or travelling before going to higher education. I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of travelling or working for a certain period of time for institute leavers in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, the drawbacks of the gap period between high school and university are inevitable. First and foremost, pupils do hard work to achieve their goals but if they do part-time work, they might get distracted from their goals. Learners not only have more responsibilities in their studies but also they will need to pay their own expenses. Therefore, sometimes they do not focus on their studies. As a result, students can suffer from health issues such as depression, anxiety and stress. For instance, foreign students do part-time employment to pay for their accommodation and food. In many recent cases students do suicide, due to lack of money. On the other hand, school leavers can improve their social and interpersonal skills. Its reason is that if learners do jobs along with studying, they will get an opportunity to hone their skills and talent. Students can not only learn communication skills, but also they can enhance their knowledge of different cultures, Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of working part-time while pursuing studies. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of working or travelling before continuing a tertiary education are indeed too great to ignore.