These days, a great number of children prefer spending time on computer games rather than on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days,a huge number of kids like using time on computer games rather than on outdoor activities.In my opinion,it is a negative trend and I will discuss the reason in the following essay. To begin with, most computer games nowadays have attractive gameplays, highly quality graphic such as real life or distinctive worlds make the player curious of the storyline. In the past, computer games just has 2d graphic but now it changed to an open world for players to find out every secret in games. For example,the game named Elden Rings which is the Game of the year in 2022, it has extensive map with magical effects,the higher boss difficult levels.The gamers acted in the characters and they control to make the character do everything they could. Electronic games have been designed to be over-engrossing, overwhelming other forms of entertainment and easily capturing children’s attention. Therefore,with these games property also tackled on the lifestyle of the children, they are familiar with long sitting erects a psychological barrier to outdoor physical activities. Next, it is scientifically prove that addiction to computerized games is highly associated with dangerous health problems. For example, with long times sitting on the computer cause the back issues and affect the eyes such as far-sighted. Beside, stay at home also make the child has less communicate skills, these could lead to anti-social behaviors, mental diseases. In conclusion, playing computer games is becoming more popular than sports due to the interesting and interactive content, together with the low demand for physical strength. I personally believe that this trend does more harm than good and should be prevented to ensure the proper development of children.