Some say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that sports are essential in society, whereas others believe that it can only offer a relaxation. This essay will explain both opinions and why I believe that taking sports is fundamentally essential to maintain health condition. On the one hand, one of the reasons why people argue that sports are just a leisure activity is because one such as golf and horse riding are less tiring compared to other types of sports. Consequently, society often thinks that it offers nothing than relaxation and only considered as a part of lifestyle. Another reason to support the arguments is due to the fact that most sports activities require people to pay for the subscription. For example, the price for bowling and ice skating tends to be more expensive, which can heavily limit the sports to several groups of people. As a result, people with lower social standing unable to afford those activities, and it is possible for them to see the sports as only regular hobbies. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned arguments, sports are important for two reasons. Firstly, regular sports activities can help to increase health conditions as the movements tend to burn some calories, which positively impacts the bodies. Although its level is not as heavy as lifting, taking regular cardio such as swimming, running, or hiking can result in several benefits, especially in reducing fats and weights. As a result, it will less likely for these people to get sick, resulting in a healthier society. Secondly, modern sports activities can potentially increase well-being and mental health condition since they can establish a positive community. For example, people are not only taking yoga and pilates for their health, but also to relieve stress as they build a healthy friendship along the way with the trainer and fellow members. Consequently, they can effectively aim for work-life balance, as well as get the benefits to increase their health records. In conclusion, despite the arguments of how sports are only a form of relaxation, I would argue that sports are beneficial since they can increase physical and mental health. Furthermore, I remain convinced that society should pursue more sports due to the potential benefits that it offers.