Some people say that we do not need printed newspaper anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Media holds a vital role in the lives of modern human beings. It provides knowledge and information based on real-life events which are taking place on a daily basis. Whether we should continue following the trend of manufacturing hard copies of newsletters or we can move on from old-school methods of exchanging information among each other has been a controversial topic since day one. I personally agree with the idea of going digital and will explain my reasons in upcoming paragraphs, thoroughly. Firstly, with the arrival of a new era, generations are more in favour of spending time online instead of reading printed papers. For instance, everyone carries their cell phone handy and tends to make time for updating themselves regarding social issues while performing day-to-day tasks such as when they are waiting for a bus or train, while travelling someplace, during standing in a queue and many more. In this hectic lifestyle, the majority of the population is unable to extract special time for reading the news by sitting down at one place or by carrying additional stuff along with themselves. Moving forward, modern humans are under the huge influence of advancement, modernization and globalization. They consider reading printed newspapers old-fashioned and boring. We are in immediate need to evolve with time otherwise we will get way behind in this fast and furious world. Additionally, not going digital conserve time only but also act quite beneficial for the environment. We can save an excessive amount of trees from deforestation and reduce the use of paper by adopting alternative methods. The knowledge on the internet is free of cost and affordable for numerous individuals. We can gain a lot by spending money on one resource instead of investing in multiple sources to get limited benefits from each. In conclusion. I would like to mention that our younger generations need plenty of resources to survive on this planet. This is our responsibility to provide them with basic facilities in heritage same as our ancestors to make their lives comfortable and easier. This would be the best gift from us to them.