Some people believe that government spends too much money on space research while there are still a lot of problems on the earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Public funds are precious and should be expended wisely. The Earth is facing numerous issues which need to be addressed therefore, each country should focus more on solving these problems despite investing in research related to outer space. It is agreed that spending heaps of money to know more about the other planets is pointless while our asteroid needs betterment and care. Analysing that it is crucial to deal with environmental issues like global warming and climate change, the government should finance these sectors instead of unnecessary space research. Throughout the globe, climate change has caused disastrous effects not only on humans but also on animals which have eventually led to the distinction of many wildlife creatures. The penguins are the recent victim of this change in climate as these creatures live in extremely cold temperatures which are not being fulfilled and their population is decreasing every year. Consequently, the habitat on earth is facing many challenges that need attention before discovering life outside our world. Although the curiosity to know the entire universe is also important, the world should be made a better place to live as a priority. Another reason to draw the government's concern is global warming. The production of harmful gases like carbon monoxide has caused the depletion of atmospheric layers which cover and protect the sphere. Forest fires are the best suitable example as the layers are vanishing the ultraviolet rays from the sun lead to an inextinguishable fire in the wild which burns millions of trees and animals. Certainly, life on Earth is being affected in many ways because of this exploitation and the solution will be only possible if the main focus will be to research our planet first. In my opinion, public money needs to be spent on these issues and many other problems being faced globally while the attention from space researchers should be withdrawn completely. In conclusion, the globe is suffering from many problems. If not taken care of on time, humans will extinct soon then there will be no life to go explore the other planets which are being researched now.