News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, current affairs on Television as well as in print media consist of images. Many folks believe that such photos create more impact among the public as compared to the written dialogues in the newspaper. In my view, it is true that communities get much more influence by the availability of visuals when reading a journal, and this essay will dictate pointers to support the statement. Firstly, Pictures with an article portray emotions which lead individuals to imagine what is happening in that scenario. To elaborate, an added photo with a reading column will help people to go more deeply into that situation and understand the scenario in a deliberate way. For instance, a newspaper reading section says that the Prime Minister of India Mr Narendra Modi appeared for a speech in Gujarat, Ahmedabad would seem incomplete. However, an addition of a picture with the same column would be effective, and society would feel the originality behind that specific act. Secondly, A plethora of news channels depict images as well as videos to make the headlines much more interesting than they appear to be. In such cases, these show stakeholders tend to gather a mass audience to watch such shows because of the entertainment offered by these stories. However, If the news broadcasters fail to showcase the content, they tend to lose the attention of the targeted group. To cite an example, a live cricket match coming on television would have more viewers as compared to offline commentary where individuals are only able to hear the commentary. To conclude, more public is inclined towards reading supported by the availability of visual content. However, a minor percentage of society has a belief that photos are more impactful. but the reference material having portraits would be increased in the future.