Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for the locals?

Every day the amout of tourists that are going to places with harsh conditions is increasing, places like the Sahara desert or the cold Antarctic. It could be stated that the locals obtain many advantages for the amount of tourists that they recieve, however some people might have another point of view and could believe that it's a disadvantage for the locals. Personally, I believe that the increasing tourism has more advantages that it has disadvantages. The biggest advantage that locals recieve from the increasing tourism is the significant amount of income that they recieve. The Sahara and the Antarctic are both located in places were there isn't much development, and multiple studies have proven that the less developed countries obtain a huge amount of revenue from turism. Furthermore, both of these places have small population and for instance, locals can work as tourists guides or giving transport to the visitors. Tourism in both of these places is a significant uplift for their economies. Nevertheless, tourism can also have some major disadvantages in both of these places. Firstly, The Sahara desert and the Antarctic are both places with a lot of nature, they are both really well preserved, bringing tourists might affect this. Visitors probably won't care about the preservation of the natural areas and they might throw trash in these places. Another example is that the increase of toursits would also increase the amount of vehicles uses and that would concequently increase the quantity of polution in the air. To sum up, the nature would be the factor which would recieve disadvantages from the tourists. Overall, the locals from these locations would get advantages from tourism when talking about economics, revenue and income, in the other hand the nature would recieve the disadvantages of increasing tourism, and this also affects the locals. In my opinion, the advantages have a more important weight that the disadvantages.