Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities

A vast number of individuals support the notion that working for a long time constrains social interactions. I believe that regardless of lengthy work schedules individuals should create sufficient time to relax and unwind. Admittedly, spending significant time working can lead to not having time for other functions. Some organisations are not versatile to the formal work structure thereby requiring staff to work outside of the regular 9 am - 5 pm, Monday to Friday. For example, a customer care representative might be required to work on Sunday due to the volume of calls that come in thereby not allowing him or her to attend church service on a Sunday morning. Furthermore, after a long stressful day at work, energy levels are typically down which does not give room for other activities. For instance In Nigeria, after a long day at work, the roads are typically very busy which results in getting home late, whenever this happens one is inclined to cancel other plans to just rest and get ready for the next day. Firstly, a positive note is that humans are known to have the ability to multi-task. After the Covid-19 pandemic, more companies have resulted in remote working giving an individual the flexibility to receive team calls on the beach and still deliver on their set tasks. For example, Shortly before the lockdown, I was unable to schedule fights back in Nigeria therefore I had to attend meetings virtually just like everyone else on my team but from a different country and I could immediately catch up on tv shows with my girlfriends in the house. Secondly, game developers who are tasked with the complexity of developing video games are opportune to work and at the same time play games which is a relaxing venture. In conclusion, as explained above I strongly think that individuals should constantly seek ways even with a busy schedule to socialize outside of work situations.