Some people think that qualities a person needs to become succesfull in today's world cannot be learned at university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today’s society seems to face a paradox, some argue that everyone should follow a certain path to achieve success. However many people believe that the road to achieving one’s goals is not the one proposed by most people, but instead to avoid it. Thus, creating a contradiction between ideals engraved deep into the roots of our society. Causing today’s youth to be confused as to what they should do. In my opinion, the strongest argument in favour of this ideology is that many successful individuals throughout history have not attended or completed university. For example, Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, and several other persons who have had a major impact in our world, without attending an academic institution. Thus, making humanity realizes that perhaps further continuity of education might not be the answer. Nevertheless, it’s important to consider that stepping out of an institution is not a guarantee of any kind of achievement, but it is a major risk to undertake. Hence, many choose to continue studying, settling for security, even if it’s not exactly what they actually want. For instance, the average person is a perfect guide to this pattern. Showing us how some prefer to settle, instead of pursuing. To conclude, I believe, that stepping out of an academic institution to pursue success, is a major risk to take. Yet with hard work and dedication, achievement might come at the right time, when a window for opportunity opens. So, I do think that said risk is worth taking to ensure success.