Car drivers and cyclists share the same road, and this causes problems for both of them. Why is this case? What are the measures to solve these problems?

It is universally acknowledged that can drivers and Cyclists are causing problem by sharing the same road. There are various Reasons of this problem and some measures can be implemented to overcome this issue. There is no doubt that several factors are responsible in this situation, yet the Prominent one is poor infrastructure. This is because the heavy vehicles and low vehicles are driving on the same road as there is no special bus Lane or cycle lane to control the traffic. Thus it leads to traffic congestion and road Side accidents. To exemplify this, the rates of car crashes have been increased dramatically in the past 10 years. Apart from this motorcyclists and cyclists are not using the proper gears that are actually mandatory to keep them safe from the any unexpected injuries. Furthermore, individuals are not being trained to use the pedestrian, since they are in hurry all time without thinking that anything major can happened. However, certain actions could be still taken tackle this menace. Firstly, infrastructure requires to be improved in order to solve the problem of traffic congestion. The 6 monthly reviews must be done by the council to check the validity and quality of the road. For instance, Auckland council of New Zealand is doing the road survey from all the ares to identify the issues that needs addressing. Secondly, the Government must impose strict laws against the people who are not taking the responsibility of wearing proper protective gears while driving. Finally, The administration also needs to come forward to educate the people about how and when to use the pedestrian lanes. In conclusion, numerous remedies can be posed in order to deal with the problematic situation of all small and vehicles using the same road that definitely needs to be avoided.