People who buy friendly vehicles like electric cars should receive a subsidy on tax. This will discourage people from buying polluting cars and thus lower emissions. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, some individuals suggested that the authority should pay extra money monthly to people who own electric cars. This action they need to make in order to increase the number of persons who want to buy eco-friendly vehicles. This question is so contradictive, considering this fact I cannot say that I agree with this statement as well as disagree. Well, in this essay I will further explore this thought-provoking question. On the one hand, this concept is genius. To begin with, each human being love money. Also, we like when we do not need to do anything in order to get it. As a result, this idea can accelerate the number of zero-emission cars on roads. Furthermore, this idea does not persuade or force us to stick to this decision. Hence, it is loyal. In addition, in the future people will not regret their settlement. On the other hand, this resolution can lead to bad consequences for the authority. Firstly, if many people start to buy electric cars, the government might face with economic problems. For instance, they should spend money on people who own eco-friendly vehicles instead of spending this money on the development of the country, disabled individuals and so on. Secondly, many persons can scam authorities using various schemes. Subsequently, the government will waste money. Moreover, can happen boom in electric cars and it could lead to the crash on markets. In other words, for example, when a lot of demand and supply for a particular product it becomes less valuable and in the end it becomes worthless. The same thing can happen with all zero-emission vehicles. In conclusion, this concept has some considerable drawbacks. Nevertheless, it has some benefits. Conversely, if it is possible to get over all disadvantages, there will be only the advantages that remain.