Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on different factors. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that happiness can only be achieved with financial progress. While others believe that to be happy there can be numerous factors related to it. According to my view, jubilation is not always about wealth and other things weighing more. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the development in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence, when people achieve their goals with the help of money it gives them immense joy and pleasure. To explain, they tend to believe that anything can be fulfilled with money and are able to provide their loved ones with all the luxuries. Furthermore, a person with financial stability is also able to secure their family’s future and live a joyous life. For example, an individual suffering from a mental health condition can seek therapy and get better. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates how happiness is linked to economic success. On the flip side, some people feel there is a myriad of reasons that contributes to one’s joy. To explicate, having a healthy psychological well-being would help a person to experience positive emotions and they would be able to deal with issues effectively. In addition, spending quality time with friends and family would also ensure stability in life which enhances one’s optimism about life. To exemplify, an individual who has the support of his family in terms of crisis would be able to cross that hurdle easily. Hence, the aforementioned reason substantiates how happiness depends on several reasons. To recapitulate, individuals rely on money for their jubilation as they are able to fulfil the wishes of their families and are able to acquire a luxurious lifestyle. On the contrary, some individuals believe that being around positive people with their support helps them to be more jubilant. According to my opinion, having positive well-being contributes to how a person looks at their life and is able to live a healthy life.