Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Food preferences of humans are changing over time. As per this evolution, products containing an enormous level of glucose content is becoming famous and they can be the root cause of many diseases. However, drinks and foods of this sort can be discouraged by people through awareness as increasing the price is not the only ideal solution. On the one hand, if sugary consumables are expensive, most individuals will hesitate to buy them. Eventually, the market for such products will go down. For instance, if Coca-Cola becomes expensive and there is no other cheap alternative, society will tend not to buy it considering the price. Consequently, this will lead to a healthier pocket-friendly lifestyle. The cost elevation is a practical solution to this problem but there are other most convenient and feasible ways as well. On the other hand, the price surge is not the only solution. Humans have to be made aware of the adverse consequences for the body which are caused by the intake of excessive sweets. In supermarkets, for example, there can be campaigns to alert people about the diseases like diabetes which has now increased over the years. Certainly, if people will know the bad effects of such drinks, they will step back. Moreover, buyers need to be made aware of alternative choices which are healthier and sweet like fruits. In conclusion, it is probably a great idea to make the deserts and chocolates expensive as it can cut off the buyers but there are other practical measures that need to be taken which have a greater impact.