In the future, nobody will buy printed books or newspapers because people will buy and read everything online without paying. to what extent do you agree?

As we are living in the modern era where everything is technology based like online reading stuff. It is argued by many that nobody will spend money on buying printed books and newspapers because they are easily available on the internet, and everyone can gain knowledge with just one click. According to my perception, I am not in favour of the statement because reading book is a hobby of many individuals and old people find it hard to read books online on a screen. I will further elaborate on my views in my essay below. To begin with, it is true that we are living in an advanced world where the majority of the work is done on electronic devices like laptops, smartphones, etc but, in the case of reading it is the desire of some people to have a good collection of books, novels, and printed book industries are spread worldwide it is difficult to replace them by online websites. Moreover, not all the stuff that is present on the internet is free of cost sometimes you must have to buy the material online which is not under the budget. In addition, if we talk about different age groups young ones are more enthusiastic about online material as compared to old people. Consequently, they find it difficult to search the stuff online also they do not know how to use electronic devices. Furthermore, as they are going into their old age so many issues regarding eyesight may arise, and they are unable to sit or use the screen for long periods of time hence they prefer to purchase printed books instead of reading online. In conclusion, although things are getting more advanced day by day, they cannot replace the old thoughts of reading printed books. We have a mixed generation nowadays some are learners of new technology and others use advanced techniques to read new things. In the end, it depends on people which things they prefer to do in the end choices are all there.