In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some ways. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It has been seen that individuals are making business through the advertisement of their new products which leads to a huge income. Even though it proves beneficial to emphasise business but I consider that it is a negative development because of the waste of older gadgets and waste of precious money. In the modern era of science and technology, individuals are dwelling in the 21st century and it is well known that most masses prefer to purchase new technology-based gadgets even their older ones are working on a wall condition which will be beneficial for those corporations who want to earn huge amount of profit with their product that they have launched such as iPhone 14 as there are similar features as in iPhone 13 even individuals tend to purchase new one due to trend. Indeed, in the United States of America, sales earned a massive amount by advertisement of iPhones which will be based on the latest technology, in order to show their status how they are financially strong due to this it proves beneficial for those who are gaining profit from their products. There are certain disadvantages to this trend. Firstly, it will impact on the environment. Secondly, it is a total waste of precious money. For instance, in California, Apple company makes iPhone which contains similar features as earlier iPhones but there is one difference which is in the design of the mobile phones because these people prefer to purchase new ones and older gadgets will create problems if the old products will not be recycled then the metal body will impact on the environment, which leads harmful future. it is found that about 72 per cent of folks went to buy iPhone 14 pro max on lunch day even though they have older iPhones but they became crazy for those items so it is a waste of funds. In conclusion, advertising for new products can be beneficial for business because of a huge profit but in my perspective, it is not only a misuse of wealth but it leads to a harmful effect on the environment which will spoil the future of the upcoming generation.