Some people believe that the only purpose of films is entertainment. Others say films have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, film is one of the entertainment sources in society. It is becoming increasingly common for people to enjoy their time by watching films in their leisure time. Some people think that the purpose of the film is only for entertainment. While others argue that films have educational values that can help people in many ways. However, I side with those who believe that film offers educational programs for improving people's knowledge. On the one hand, movies can entertain people. By providing movies, people can reduce their stress. They can choose any genre of films that they want to watch. It will help them to boost their moods. For instance, after working more than 6 hours, workers can easily sit in front of the television and enjoy their time. As a result, it will make them feel better after work. On the other hand, watching films can help people to improve their knowledge. By watching movies, some individuals can learn visually. Moreover, they can absorb the information simply because of the interesting way of learning. It will also stick longer in their minds. For illustration, movies that contain science experiments can help the students understand the material better. Consequently, it will help them achieve academic success easier. To sum up, watching movies can help people boost their mood which makes them relax after working. However, some individuals believe that movies can improve people's knowledge, especially students. I am firmly convinced that films can increase the student's prior knowledge in an interesting way.