The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that scientific research has changed the way of living humans. Some Individuals ponder that the government should only allocate massive funds to burgeon scientific research as well as the science domain but I totally disagree with this notion. I will discuss all the reasons that support my stance in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, no one denies the benefits of advancement this totally enhances the speed of human life in every aspect. For instance, the invention of mobile phones and the internet helps people to communicate from one corner to another corner of the world virtually. But the value of other subjects such as arts and Commerce kind of subjects that can not be ignored because of their values. To elaborate on this, some of the domains that directly integrated into our culture. Those kinds of subjects help us learn from our surroundings. For example, how to communicate as well as how to behave with others. Consequently, this type of knowledge connects us to our roots straightaway. On the other hand, the masses who make an agreement with this statement assume that the authorities should only focus on the science domain and research almost all the grants conferred to this stream due to the manifold merits of this sphere, they also consider that investing money in another kind of development such as theatre as well as cultural events totally useless for the future. In conclusion, I believe that diversification in education is paramount only researchers and inventions are unable to provide the overall development of humans.