Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the extinction of animals and birds is a growing cause of concern. It is often argued whether people should take the initiative in order to protect wildlife or they must focus more on their worries related to healthcare and poverty. In my view, both issues must be given equal importance. This essay will elucidate both opinions and my assertion in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, animal species play an imperative in our biodiversity. If animals are extinct, the ecosystem will be imbalanced. Sadly, due to human activities like hunting, deforestation, etc., many of them have lost their lives. For instance, India is quite popular for its Bengal tigers and attracts many tourists from all over the world. Unfortunately, due to severe hunting activities, they are on the verge of extinction. If animal beings are exterminated, then it will lead to severe consequences like an overpopulation of other species, which could create other problems and even threats to human lives. Thus, action must be taken promptly to control such activities so that we can protect them from depletion. Apart from this issue, in current times, humans are facing other problems related to health and poverty. For example, due to covid pandemic, many people lost their lives as well as suffered losses in businesses because of the lockdown. This made it necessary to advance in science and technology so that such incidents can be dealt with swiftly. Hence, it is substantial for people to pay attention to the issues affecting their lives. To conclude, although humans focus more on their difficulties, they must realise the need to concentrate on depleting animal diversity in order to refrain from future problems.