At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young aults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in some countries the percentage of the young generation is more than the older generation these days. And there are some advantages and disadvantages in this situation. There are some benefits for the countries that the number of young people are more than older people. The biggest differences among young and older people is that young people have more energy that leads to being more active. Young people with their energy do their tasks faster and more effectively. Moreover, we can see that the growth in many fields might happen due to their energy. For instance, in jobs that require physical activity such as civil engineering people have to have enough energy to finish jobs very fast, so, in some situations like this younger people can finish jobs faster than older people. However, there are some drawbacks in that situation like, lack of experience. Lack of experience is the vital drawback that young people have, compared with older people. Often young people cannot see all aspects of some decisions, and when they make a decision it might have irreversible consequences. But older people with their experience evaluate decisions in all aspects, then they make a decision. So, when a young adult does some jobs without experience it might cause serious damage or loss financially. In conclusion, nowadays the population of young adults in some nations is more than elderly individuals. Thus, there are some advantages and disadvantages in that situation. And I think the benefits of this situation outweigh the drawbacks.