The best way to solve the traffic congestion in the city is to provide free public transport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic is an enormous urban problem in megacities, which provides solutions like free public transport 24/7. The vast majority of society choose to have their own car, rather than use public transport, which follows a traffic jam. Personally, I believe that providing free public transport is a good idea, despite this solution also has its disadvantages. Firstly, a resolution like free transport can decrease the number of cars on the road, as well as reduce environmental pollution. That will help people to get to work on time, even in rush hour and live in a city with clean air. For example, the Scandinavian countries have free transport in modern days and, as we can see the result is impressive. These areas have less pollution, than anywhere else in the world. Additionally, the benefits of free communal transport include increased access for low-income individuals and reduced cost of living by removing transport expenses. For instance, the example we can see nowadays is student ID, which gives a huge discount on every road. On the other hand, free mass transit alone might not be sufficient to solve traffic congestion. Measures, such as improving infrastructure and promoting alternative transport methods could also be necessary. Furthermore, the government can find funding and maintenance challenges, as well as a possible decrease in quality. In conclusion, summing up all the information free public transport can be a really excellent solution for the majority of cities. However, every town can not be solved only with this offer.