In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regards it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

From time to time, there is a significant changes on an individual’s shopping habits. Currently, people are more regarding shopping as a interest but not a daily task. From my perspective, this is a positive trend and there are two positive effects that this change could bring to people. To illustrate, the first benefit could be there are more free time that consumers can spend, since shopping become leisurer, people no longer have to devote their time to wandering around in the markets everyday. Moreover, considering the time that has been saved, citizens now are able to enjoy their time and spend it wisely on things that they are really interested in. Furthermore, personal social network could be expanded or even improved by this condition, it can be easily achieved by finding a new friend or invite someone who has same interests in shopping to shop together, afterall, there are no things that are more boring than shopping alone. By sharing favorite brands or discuss things that want to buy, relationship can be built easily. To conclude, although the habits of shopping has changed a lot, there are some good and optimistic effects which are noteworthy that can be looked forward to.