You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries people increasingly talk about money (how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations). Why? Is this a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries people increasingly talk about money (how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations). Why? Is this a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words. In many nations around the world a rising population of people are having more talks about how much they get paid and also discussing their spending habits, I personally see this as a negative development, because if the information gets in the hands of the wrong people it can come with serious consequences,it also can be a reason of causing hatred between close ones. To begin with, giving information about one's financial status is not safe, in our modern-day words spread as quickly as the wind metaphorically speaking, therefore, if this sensitive data gets into the hands of scammers or hackers it can cause trouble, for instance, in the past a rich Saudi prince was showing off his wealth on social media, the prince travelled to London which drew a lot of attention towards him and criminals started tracking him seeking a watch worth millions he owned, they eventually did and he was tragically stabbed to death. In addition, these types of conversations can have bad results on relationships, as it can make friends or families who are less wealthy become jealous of others with better lifestyles and this can therefore lead to hatred, for example, some people share this notion of hating the rich just because they're not so, that said, some people despise others who are more successful, furthermore, if a close one shares the same mindset, sharing spending and earning information can put the relations at risk. to sum up, talking openly about wages and budgets should be seen as a negative development, due to the dangers that come from spreading this type of information, and can also create tension among loved ones, from not having the same assets.