ome people think that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most controversial topics in children disciplinary is whether to give them freedom to make their own decisions in daily matters or not. Although many believe that being free provides children some opportunities to be more confident and responsible, naysayers believes that this could lead them to be self-centered in their future. In following paragraphs both views will be illustrated and followed by a decisive conclusion. Some people agree to give children authority in making decision relevant to themselves (such as choosing their cloths or arranging their spare time). The first reason coming to mind (to substantiate this stand) is that it results in self-confidence. The more children make decision, the more assertive they will be. As a matter of fact, they become used to make decisions; so, it would be much easier to assert whatever they believe even if it is in contrast with other’s thoughts. Moreover, as children undergo the consequence of their decisions, they become more responsible of future decision they would make and they would think twice before undertaking another decision. Indeed, having liberty of making decisions would benefits them and brings them brighter prospects. However, others opposed to former belief. In this school of thought, giving Kids freedom to choose between their alternatives is a route cause of being self-important. They say that children get used to gain whatever they want without any restrictions; consequently, they may shun mainstream values in society when they grow up. They might even rebel against some rules in civilization which may cause to social decline. Standing to this reason, naysayers strongly disagree with children freedom in making decision. To sum up, the former belief seems to be more convincing than latter one. Because not only does it good for individuals to be risk-taker and assertive in future, but also independent members would benefits society rather than indecisive ones. However the negative points would be disappear if parents limit children alternatives and nurture them to consult with reliable people before making decision.