Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often believed by political administrators that economic success is a more essential objective whereas some folk believe that all other kinds of improvement are paramount in a country. I believe progress in other sectors are also important because it enhances the citizen to maximize their full potential and help the nation itself to be conducive for society to live in. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and give valid examples and a conclusion. On one hand, the government believe that economic growth is essential because it serves as a means of livelihood this is due to the fact that money has many roles to play in the life of the people living in a country. Furthermore, it showcases the wealth of a nation, this is because other countries will have regard to a province that is economically buoyant. For instance, research shows that the United States of America is the wealthiest country in all the nations of the world so this serves as an avenue for people to travel there. Hence the governments focus more on economic prosperity as the most significant among all others. On the other hand, society believes that other areas of improvement in a country are also significant, such growths are in the aspect of health, education, social amenities, security and others. When all these are being focused on as well as the economic growth it will give room for the citizen to maximize their full potential and will also have peace of mind in the case of security. For instance, Nigeria has been going through a mess in terms of security public no longer have the audacity to go to their place of worship such as church or mosque because they are afraid of being killed this in turn will make the community run out of their abode to a place they can be safe and have good education. In conclusion, I opine that advancement in other aspects like education,health and freedom should also be considered an important objective for governments because it will make the citizen maximize their full potential in the rustic.